Happy Anniversary Author Tiffany

I guess you can call this a guest blog post, or maybe a hijacking would be more appropriate since my wife doesn’t know that I’m taking over her blog for a moment. Tomorrow marks 17 years that I have been blessed to be married to my beloved Author Tiffany. I can still picture the first time I laid eyes on her.

It was 1993 in the Denver suburb of Arvada, Colorado. We both worked for Blockbuster Video, although at different locations. My store was being closed and she came in as part of a crew from the store I was being transferred to. Did I know at that instant that I had found the person I would spend the rest of my life with? No, that only happens in fairy tales. While she was certainly a cutie patootie, the idea of love at first site is too superficial for me. I can tell you though, that it didn’t take long for me to fall head over heels. Tiffany is jovial and fun-loving, kind-hearted and caring, with the confidence to succeed and the humility to appreciate what she has.

If it sounds like I’m describing the perfect mate, I guess I am, especially considering I’ve even managed to turn her into a sports fan over the years. I like to tease her sometimes that her once simple tastes have become more extravagant as time goes by, but the simple truth is if you want to see my wife sparkle, just give her a Diet Coke and some chocolate. Honestly though, I will do everything in my power to make sure she is happy because she has given me the best 17 years of my life. I take great delight in watching her live her dream as an author, and I look forward to walking hand-in-hand with her through our continued life’s journey together.

Happy anniversary my love, I am forever yours.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Abby Blom
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 19:38:01

    Pretty much the best high-jacking ever! Happy anniversary!!!!

    Reply

  2. Abbi Glines
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 19:40:33

    Okay so I am bawling over here! Jeesh how flippen’ sweet is that! Love it! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!

    Reply

  3. Jaime
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 19:42:31

    OMG Karl I want a husband like you!!! Happy Anniversary and much love to both of you 😀

    Reply

  4. Lady Jamie of YALand
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 19:43:52

    Oh, my God! That is so sweet & cute! You have one of the best husbands ever, Tiff! I’m crying here!! Happy Anniversary you two love birds!!

    Reply

  5. MichelleKCanada
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 19:52:58

    Awe that is lovely. Really nice.

    Reply

  6. Andrea
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 22:31:38

    So, so sweet! Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

  7. Jamie Johnson
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 08:14:21

    What a wonderful story, Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

  8. Dayna
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 08:26:21

    Oh! Oh I’m all sniffly, choked up and teary now! Oh that was so beautiful! Happy Anniversary to the both of you!

    Reply

  9. Miranda Hannah
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 08:48:33

    Awww so sweet (:

    Reply

  10. Kevin
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 08:48:38

    This is seriously the sweetest most romantic thing I have ever come across. Happy anniversary to you both!

    Reply

  11. blackplume
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 08:57:19

    this is so sweet! Congrats for 17 years of successful marriage and more years of happiness to both of you. Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

  12. Sandy Harper
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 09:00:09

    That’s one hijacking I enjoyed reading about! Happy Anniversary to you both. Wishing you many, many more years of happiness, love, peace, success, great health and romance!! PS ~ Do you have a single brother?!

    Reply

  13. phoenixfirewolf
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 15:31:22

    Happy Anniversary both of you!!!

    Julie

    Reply

  14. Two Readers Reviews
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 07:01:28

    Okay this is seriously the sweetest thing EVER! Happy anniversary guys! 🙂

    Reply

  15. BookLuvr Mindy
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 00:29:01

    OhMyGosh! I just read this post! That is so freakin’ sweet! Happy Anniversary (5 days ago)!!!!

    Reply

  16. Patricia (TwoChicksOnBooks)
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 00:09:23

    OHEMZEE!! I didn’t know this post existed until just now (must check unread messages more often, smh)!!

    Your husband is such a sweetie! Congrats to both of you on your anniversary! (even though it’s totally belated) 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

