My First Guest Blog Post!! Yay!!!

I’ve taken the plunge and agreed to do a guest post to help promote my fabulous friend’s new book, Fated by Courtney Cole. I finished reading Courtney’s first book, Every Last Kiss this weekend and I loved it. Courtney has come up with a fresh new idea for her novels that is extremely enjoyable. I hope all of you get a chance to check them out.

I’ve decided to make this blog post interesting, sooooooooo I had Courtney answer the following questions but I  am also posting a fake answer. It’s your job to pick which ones are real and which ones are fake. By playing along you will be entered into a drawing for some of the fabulous prizes Courtney has listed on her blog.

1) Would you rather live in Cleopatra’s time as Charmian or nowadays as Courtney Cole the writer?

A) Definitely nowadays.  I would LOVE to visit Cleopatra’s palace and see all of the things that I’ve written about, but I would still want to come home at night.  We have air conditioning, modern medicine and margaritas. 

 B) Oh I would definitely live in Cleopatra’s time. Being a part of that part of history would be amazing and I would love to see the people we’ve only read about.

 2) Who would you pick, your darling husband or hunky Hasani?

 A) I love my husband and all but seriously Hasani is hot. I’m sure he would pick up his dirty socks and remember to lower the toilet seat lid. Of course Hasani probably wouldn’t wear socks under his sandals and I’m sure chamber pots didn’t have toilet seats to lower.

 B) Oooh- mean.  My awesome husband (I hope he’s reading this…) actually has many of Hasani’s traits, so I’d pick him.  I mean, I took a couple of vows and all…

 3) Which would appeal to you more traveling into the future or traveling back in time?

 A) I would have to pick traveling into the future. I’m a huge Sci-Fi junkie and would love to see what the future holds. Maybe someday aliens will actually come to visit.

 B) I think traveling back in time.  I’ve read history, so I would know what to expect.  With the future, I would have no idea how to prepare for it.  I mean, maybe there’s a new species of predators lurking there who would pierce my forehead with 9-inch long talon claws and suck my brain out or something. That would suck (literally).  So, I’d better stick to the past. 

 4) Which food group appeals to you the most: Grapes, Figs and Wine or Pizza, Chocolate and Soda?

 A) Oh, drat.  If you’d said Pizza, chocolate and WINE, the answer would be easy.  Um.  I think I’m still going to have to go with pizza and chocolate.  You’re devious today, Tiff! 

 B) Oh I would have to pick grapes, figs and wine. I hate pizza and think chocolate is just downright disgusting. You’re devious today, Tiff!

 5) Hunky Hasani on a deserted island with you or access to as many books as your car could carry from Books A Million?

 A) Oh, I’d love hunky Hasani… but I’d better say the books.  My husband really might be reading this.  Did he put you up to these questions?….

 B) Oh definitely Hasani we can make our own magic together. Oops I hope my husband doesn’t read this.  Did he put you up to these questions?….

 6) Friends or a day as Cleopatra? 

 A) I would pick Cleopatra for sure. I can buy me some new friends ;o)

 B) My friends.  Definitely.  I have the best friends in the world- and you know you’re included in that. 

 Thank you so much for having me on your blog today.  It’s been fun and I really appreciate it!!  Hugs!

 http://courtneycolewrites.wordpress.com/

Thanks everyone for visiting my first guest blog and I hope you take the time to guess which answers are right. 😮

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. agilityteamair
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 19:58:23

    I’m guessing, but here’s my answers. 1-A. 2-B. 3-A. 4-A. 5-B 6-b

    Reply

  2. Courtney Cole
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 20:03:38

    Tiffany- thank you so much for having me! :). And I love your answers! And I’m so honored to be your first blog post!!

    Reply

  3. Jade
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 23:18:21

    1:A
    2:B
    3:B
    4:A
    5:A
    6:B

    Reply

  4. Orlando Ramos
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 09:34:20

    I will pick the following:
    1 – A
    2 – A
    3 – B
    4 – A
    5 – A
    6 – B

    Reply

  5. Dani
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 15:15:53

    Ok…
    1.) A
    2.) B
    3.) B
    4.) A
    5.) A
    6.) B

    Thanks Tiffany! I’m now following your blog and Meant To Be is on my TBR! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Ashley Gafford
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 19:50:19

    Here’s my answers:

    1 A
    2 B
    3 B
    4 A
    5 A
    6 B

    Loved the questions! 🙂 abgafford@crimson.ua.edu

    Reply

  7. Kristina Ebert
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 00:54:43

    1)A
    2)B
    3)B
    4)A
    5)A
    6)B
    I love the cover to the book, that is what actually got me on the quest to find more about this book and through that this quiz! Thanks

    myworldofbooks18 at hotmail dot com

    Reply

  8. Mickey@imabookshark
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 10:14:23

    I see that I agree with some people!
    1. A
    2. B
    3. B
    4. A
    5. A
    6. B

    I felt like I was filling out a quiz from one of those teen magazines! FUN! 😉

    imabookshark AT yahoo DOT com

    Reply

  9. Miranda Hannah
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 15:35:06

    I have a feeling I may be too late, but just in case I’m not, here are my answers:

    1. A
    2. B
    3. B
    4. A
    5. A
    6. B

    lugia710 AT aol DOT com

    Reply

  10. Brielle
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 06:31:45

    Looks like a lot of people are on the same page! Ah, this was fun. 🙂

    1 – A
    2 – B
    3 – B
    4 – A
    5 – A
    6 – B

    Reply

  11. authortiffany
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 09:09:57

    Sooooo the correct answers are:
    A
    B
    B
    A
    A
    B

    Thanks everyone for stopping by to play after a random drawing Miranda has won an e-copy of Courtney Cole’s first book in the series Every Last KIss.

    Dani, thank you so much for following my blog and adding MTB to your TBR list!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

