Read-a-thon Woot Woot

I’m excited to make this blog post because we are getting very close to a day I have been looking forward to for a long time. On June 4th, we are doing a 24hr read-a-thon. What does that mean? This means that for 24 glorious hours, I get to do nothing but have guilt-free reading. To make it fun, we have involved several great writers, bloggers, and readers in this event. At last count, we had 52 participants signed up.

This is an event that is open to everyone. Several fabulous individuals are involved with this event. The blog site that will be hosting it  is http://awesomebookworm.blogspot.com/ you can click on this site to sign up. Other individuals that have so graciously agreed to help are: Jaime and Patricia at  http://twochicksonbooks1.blogspot.com/ Missy at http://tworeadersreviews.blogspot.com/ and Rachel at http://www.fiktshun.com/fiktshun/ . They can also be found on Twitter under their Twitter names: @BrielleBookworm, @arnoldjaime13, @iampmendoza, @missyreviews and @fiktshun.

We plan on having many giveaways during the 24 hours that many of the participants have so kindly donated to the event. The few rules that have been set: 1) You have to tweet at least a couple of times throughout the day on what you are currently reading. ( Hopefully, this will help spread the word about new authors that we may not know about and help all of us discover great new books) 2) No spoilers please 😮 The last rule I have set is that everyone needs to be courteous. We have several readers and bloggers that are younger including the blogger who is hosting the event, I ask that they all be treated fairly with their age being considered.

I hope to see many more of you for the event and feel it is going to be a lot of fun. 😮

Now for this week’s signed copy of Meant to Be giveaway:

It’s simple enough. If you plan on being a part of the read-a-thon and would like to read Meant to Be, post a comment here and you are entered! (U.S Residents Only)

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JAustenwannabe
    May 22, 2011 @ 18:19:55

    I’ll read for 24 hours, or at least until my bed time. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kreag Sheehan
    May 22, 2011 @ 18:20:05

    MEMEMEME! I wanna win Meant To Be! It looks amazing! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply

  3. ABookVacation
    May 22, 2011 @ 18:20:46

    I’m planning on participating all 24 hours! And I’m donating Vanish in Plain Sight by Marta Perry. 😀

    And I soooooooooooooooo want to read your book!!!!!!!!!

    🙂

    Shana @ A Book Vacation

    abookvacation@gmail.com

    http://bookvacations.wordpress.com

    Reply

  4. Natasha Simmons
    May 22, 2011 @ 18:21:29

    Hey I plan on reading MTB for the read-a-thon and because you are guest blogging next month!!!

    Reply

  5. Orlando Ramos
    May 23, 2011 @ 09:43:45

    I have a stack of books I have to catch up with and this could be just what I need. I’ll have to check to make sure my wife doesn’t have any plans for me. Yeah I know I’m lock down…

    Reply

  6. Julia King
    May 24, 2011 @ 12:28:59

    How do I get hitched to the read-a-thon? I want to join in on the fun!

    Reply

  7. Heather aka Dynamic Uno
    May 25, 2011 @ 20:36:06

    I want in on the read-a-thon! I have a huge TBR pile and have yet to sit down long enough to get some reading done. This sounds like the perfect plan. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Katie
    May 26, 2011 @ 12:03:03

    I am sooo excited for this read a thon!! I have tons of books ready to be demolished..hehe 😉

    And yea…I would love to read meant to be!

    Katie
    Katiewalthall AT ymail DOT com

    Reply

  9. lisa
    May 28, 2011 @ 17:15:42

    i may already be part of this, but let me make sure i am and leave a comment here! 🙂

    Reply

  10. Orchid
    May 29, 2011 @ 21:00:49

    I so can’t wait for Saturday (I’m a read-a-thon addict). 🙂

    Orchid
    The Haunting of Orchid Forsythia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

