Meant to Be’s First Month Was Fantastic!

As promised, (just a few days late, hehe). Here are my wonderful numbers for Meant to Be’s first month out. In the first 31 days of release, Meant to Be sold 339 copies (Yay)! I owe it all to my peeps, and I appreciate all your efforts in helping me get it out there. The reviews have been wonderful, and I am in awe at your supportive feedback. As each day passes, Meant to Be continues to gain momentum and in its second month of release is tracking to triple in sales from the previous month (woohoo). Thanks for all your support and love.

Also, another quick reminder about my upcoming book signing (OMG). It will be held at the Half-Off Bookstore in Orange City, FL on April 30, 2011 from 12:00-3:00 pm. I hope to see some of you there . 😮

Now, for my silly question of the week………If you could pick any series to have a spin-off series, which one would you choose? And why? This time, I will let you tell me yours, and I will add mine at the end 😮

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon @ Books Devoured
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 19:34:41

    I so wish I was going to be there to support you at your signing!!

    I would love to read a spin off series it would have to be the Harry Potter series. That world is amazing and I would probably read anything set in it! I know, that is so obvious! If I can think of another one I can come back.

    Reply

  2. Jaime
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 19:36:01

    I would have said The Vampire Diaries but since LJ got fired from writing any more books that’s a no go. So I guess I’d have to say a Soul Screamers spin off that revolves around Tod or an Iron Fey spin off that revolves around all the courts and not just Meghan, Ash, and Puck 😀

    Reply

  3. Sammie Spencer
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 20:42:55

    OHMALORD. Book signing. SOOOOO exciting! I wish I could make it too. Darn shame I live far away from you. I will be sending supportive vibes, though!

    Okay – to answer the question – I would choose the Empire Trilogy by Raymond Feist and Janny Wurts. It’s a fantasy, but it’s one of my absolute favorite series’ ever! Mara, the main character, is very young when her family dies and she is made head of the Acoma – her clan. With enemies lining up to take her out, she has to be super, duper smart to outwit them in the complicated politics…and she IS! You should read about what she does to her husband! 😉

    It’s an old series, but still one of the best.

    Reply

  4. Andrea Thompson
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 20:43:12

    Congrats! Success is well-deserved!

    Reply

  5. Kendall Grey
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 20:55:48

    Wow, congrats on the awesome sales and good luck with the book signing.

    I’m racking my brain and for the life of me can’t think of what would make a good spin-off series. Sorry. I got nothin’!

    Reply

  6. Abby Blom
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 06:00:38

    Since I am yet to read Harry Potter (since SOMEONE said they would bring me the first book and I am yet to see it….) I would have to go all cliche & say Twilight… Other than the V.C. Andrews series when I was in my early teens I have not enjoyed a series quite as much as Twilight.

    Reply

  7. D. R. Rux
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 07:45:32

    Congratulations on the success of your novel.

    And a great spin-off from a series, I would have to choose the Chronicles of Narnia. Nothing large, just maybe show another point of view maybe. From the Beaver’s perspective before and during the arrival, or maybe the fawn’s perspective. Then show other creature’s perspectives as the children grow. I think that would be a great spin-off.

    Reply

  8. Jamie McHenry
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 09:51:23

    Congratulations on your first month of publishing success, Tiffany.
    I have to agree with the others regarding Harry Potter. If a spin-off series were announced today, I’d rush out and buy it without thinking twice.

    Reply

  9. Maria Papadopoulou
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 17:09:59

    This is great news. I am happy for you Tiffany.

    Reply

  10. Todd Bush
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 19:36:45

    Congrats!!!! You deserve it, girl!

    As for which series? It’s not a series, really. But remember Vince Vaughn’s character in “Mr. & Mrs. Smith”? The guy who works in assassinations but lives with his mom? THAT’S the guy I want to learn about…

    Reply

  11. phoenixfirewolf
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 23:10:45

    WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is super exciting.
    I hope your book signing goes well!

    Julie/PFirewolf

    Reply

  12. Julia King
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 10:29:40

    Gah – I wish I could come to your book signing. Blast you living in Florida. Or I could say blast me living in Utah. That is so fantastic that you’re going out into the world to sign books. My little Twister is all grown up now. hehe Good luck!

    Reply

  13. authortiffany
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 15:42:09

    Soooooo, here is my answer to this week’s silly question. At first I wanted to say Harry Potter right off the bat, since I’m such a Potterhead. The more I thought about it though I decided the series I would most like a spin-off is Twilight. Before you groan, you should know I’m a Twilight geek (I can’t help it). I would love to see some of the characters from The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner be put in a new series. Stephanie Meyers could give us vampires this time that are not vegetarians.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

