April Meant to Be Love Contest

Thanks to all of you.  Meant to Be, is up and running and the feedback has been amazing. I’m touched by all of your wonderful reviews, and couldn’t think of a better way to thank you, then by hosting my own contest. Through the month of April, I will be doing several interviews for Meant to Be, on my most favorite book blogger blogs. At each of these blogs, the wonderful host will be doing an individual contest where you can win a prize. I decided to make it even more exciting by upping the stakes and making it a huge, month long contest, with my own big winner. Some of the interviews are up and running, while the rest will be up within the next week.

  Contest:

Visit the blog sites listed below and look for my interview. Pick your favorite question from one of the interviews and post it into the comments section of this blog. That’s it, once your question is posted you are entered into the contest.

Love Pack Prize:

 ($25.00 Amazon gift card, $10.00 Borders gift card, Personalized signed paperback copy of Meant to Be, and a signed Meant to Be trading card)

Contest Rules:

* First, visit the blogs listed below to check out my various interviews.

* Second, pick your most favorite question and add it to my comments section of the contest page of my web site.

*The contest will run the entire month of April.

*See the official rules/guidelines for further details.

Interview Blogs: (More blogs will be added as the interviews are posted)

http://www.memyshelfandi.com/p/contests-giveaways.html

http://www.thebookishbabes.blogspot.com/

http://mollyhacker.com/2011/04/meet-tiffany-king/

http://www.fadeintofantasy.blogspot.com/

http://lilitufel.blogspot.com/2011/04/coffee-convo-with-author-of-meant-to-be.html

http://tworeadersreviews.blogspot.com/2011/04/review-giveaway-interview-meant-to-be.html

Just For Fun:

This has nothing to do with the contest; I just thought it would be fun. See if you can answer this trivia question from Meant to Be. Email your answer to me at, meant_to_be@ymail.com . I will send you a signed Meant to Be trading card for playing.

Where did Mark and Krista kiss for the first time?

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cathy T
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 21:31:30

    “Do you have a favorite fictional character?”
    I KNOW I DO!!! LOL. 😀

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 22:50:45

    Do you have a favorite fictional character?–my fave question. My fave fictional characters are Fred and George Weasley from the Harry Potter books. 🙂 So, at least we’re in the same series.

    Amy // amyismyfriend at aol dot com

    Reply

  3. Alex
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 22:51:17

    Do you have a favorite fictional character? is my fav question. Or maybe it’s just the answer I love 😉

    Reply

  4. Kallie
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 19:16:32

    What about being an author makes you the most crazy? (from Molly Hacker)

    I love this question! We have things that drive us crazy… but everyone thinks authors have the easy life!

    Reply

  5. Zareen
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 15:32:13

    “Favorite childhood book?” was definitely my favorite question. I love discovering authors who share similar taste in books. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Jenni
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 19:42:41

    I loved reading your interviews. My favorite question you answered was “MMSAI: Where did the idea for Meant To Be come from?”

    Reply

  7. Brielle
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 17:24:41

    My favorite question was “What do you like most about being an author? What about being an author makes you the most crazy?”
    I hope to be an author one day and I like seeing how other people react to having their dreams accomplished. It helps me through the times when I think, “What’s the point?” to see how happy and excited they are about their life now. 🙂

    –Brielle

    Reply

  8. April X
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 17:45:06

    I like the “What are you picky about?” question, I am kinda picky about food too. I never really thought about the buffet thing, but it is a bit squelchy that it sits there for a while lol…

    Reply

  9. Maria Papadopoulou
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 17:55:40

    I just finished the book! I adored it…it had suspense, beautifully structured characters, well-organized plot…I couldn’t find something I didn’t like. I loved Krista immediately!

    Reply

  10. alice priday
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 06:24:52

    hey
    thanks for the wonderful giveaway
    my fave question was
    Where did the idea for Meant To Be come from?

    i loved your answer and id love to read this book 🙂

    Reply

  11. Jamie (Bookerella)
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 22:50:31

    Favorite Childhood Book. Definitely my favorite question and I love seeing what other people grew up reading. I bet a lot of people would have Judy Blume on their list, I know I do!

    Reply

  12. Momo (Books Over Boys)
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 00:39:38

    My favorite question: You’re a visible and well-liked tweep in the Twitterverse. How has Twitter made a difference in your life. Any advice for those still on the fence about tweeting? (From Molly Hacker)
    ____________________________________

    I mean, twitter! C’mon! What else could you ask? 😉 Plus, I really liked your response! And I think every author should have a twitter. Just sayin’!

    Reply

  13. Rachel
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 02:46:22

    Wasn’t sure whether to add here or on contest section, but will add here, right under Momo’s entry:

    Favorite question from The Bookish Babes – mostly because I love your answer!
    Question: “Do you have a favorite fictional character?”

    And your answer: “Yay!! I love this question. I of course have to go with my all time favorite Harry Potter. How can you not love someone that saves the wizarding world?”

    Reply

  14. Marissa
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 11:45:59

    I’ve been forever called picky, but I maintain that we’re all picky creatures. What are you picky about?

    I love reading about what authors are picky about.

    kallosmango123@hotmail.com

    Reply

  15. Monica-Marie Holtkamp
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 19:46:46

    Hey there!

    I found that my favorite question was the one you gave my fave response to:

    ” Did you have any real-life inspirations for the characters?”

    Your answer was great…at least the part that I remember!
    “The easy embarrassment and love of chocolate are all me.” The fact that you had the love of chocolate in there had me at the word chocolate! ROFL

    Reply

  16. Ashley Gafford
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 21:06:15

    My favorite question and answer is
    In your story, Krista has a boy that haunts her dreams. In real life do you believe there is a dream boy or girl for everyone? Have you met yours?

    Yes, I’m a romantic through and through I believe there is a perfect match for everyone. Do I believe it’s just one person that you have to search for NO. Am I with mine? Absolutely, I have been married for almost 17 years and I know he is the other half to my soul. ❤

    Great q & a and great contest

    Abgafford@crimson.ua.edu

    Reply

  17. Camille
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 16:28:51

    Okay, so my favorite one was from Fiktshun and it’s this one:

    In the books you read, do you like the bad boy or do you side with the good guy?
    I LOVE the bad boys 😉 but good boys – as long as they’re not annoying – are pretty awesome, too 😉

    My other favorite question was:

    What is your favorite YA book turned into a movie or do you not have one (and it doesn’t have to be recent)?

    And i LOVE your answers. I like Twilight, but I absolutely LOVE The Hunger Games & Harry Potter 😉

    Reply

  18. Perla Mendoza
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 16:31:17

    When can we expect a sequel to Meant to Be?
    *points* SEQUELS ARE MADE OF WIN. So yes, I’m pretty excited for one. 🙂

    Reply

  19. Aleyda
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 23:06:19

    I thought I posted my comment earlier, I guess it did not post. Anyways my favorite questions is: Favorite childhood book?
    Thanks for the giveaway Tiffany and congratulations on Meant to Be!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

