Another Meant to Be Teaser Just For You!!

As promised, here is another teaser for all of you that enjoyed my last little “Sneak Peek”. I appreciate all of your comments and input, and I hope you enjoy this one just as much!

       I sighed in contentment as my feet touched the sand. I had been to beaches before, but never on the west coast. I knew I was crazy to think so, but to me the sand just felt better here. I loved how nice and cool it was as I dug my toes into it. Maybe I felt this way because I thought it might be our beach, the one from my dreams, but I couldn’t help feeling like I belonged here.

      My mom settled on the sand while I walked toward the ocean, pretending to look for shells.  The breeze from the ocean pulled at the edge of my shirt as I approached the water. Shivering slightly in the cool sea breeze, I crossed my arms to hold my shirt in place and dipped my toes in the ice-cold water. The anticipation made me feel like I was going to burst, but I looked out at the endless sea for a few minutes as I worked up the nerve to turn around and see if it was the same amusement park from my dreams. I wasn’t sure I could handle the disappointment if I was wrong.

      Finally with no further apprehension, I slowly turned and felt my breath leave me in one big gasp.

      I was standing on a spot that I had stood on hundreds of times. There was no denying that this was indeed the Boardwalk that I had seen so many times in my dreams. I looked around quickly, as if expecting to see him, and then shook my head at how ridiculous it would be if I did. Of course he was not here, he didn’t even exist.

      I must have seen a picture of the Boardwalk when I was younger and unconsciously added it into my dreams. I could find no other explanation that would explain why I had dreams about some place where I had never been.

      I tried to contemplate what this could mean. Was I crazy or could this be real, and if it was real, did that mean he might actually exist somewhere? I didn’t know what to think at this point. I came here today hoping to get some answers; but ironically, I was more confused than ever.

More to come 😮

33 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jaime
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 02:20:12

    Awesome! Kinda sounds like Santa Cruz 😉

    Reply

  2. Danielle Rose
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 02:23:52

    ack this is killing me! The beach scene, the boy from her dreams… I hate to say it but it’s SO much like my novel Mind Key in that sense. Don’t worry, I don’t think they’re THAT much alike… but still!!! I’m really getting drawn in. Glad for the teasers, D~

    Reply

  3. anb
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 02:23:53

    LOVE!!!! Even more excited to read the entire book! I could feel the scene once again!

    Reply

  4. Lisette
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 02:36:51

    Intriguing premise. And your description makes me want to drive to the beach. It’s just too cold outside. Excellent work.

    Reply

  5. KelseyAnne
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 02:44:16

    Ohhh wow! it sounds amazing and I’ve only read a little bit =] When does your book come out in the UK? If it does at all?

    KelseyAnne

    Reply

  6. Patricia
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 02:48:57

    Looks awesome…can’t wait to read the whole book.

    Reply

  7. Akasha Hale
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 22:53:29

    Beautiful job Tiffany. You have captured my attention now that I know the main character is interested or looking a “this boy”. I must find out who this “boy” is soon.

    In the next teaser I suggest dropping me a hint. What colour of eyes does this “boy” have?

    Reply

  8. Trisha Wolfe
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 09:38:49

    Fantastic! I’m dying to read it now =) Boys, dreams, oceans… Perfect.

    Reply

  9. Jo
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 10:01:05

    I really love your writing. I’m going to be so happy when this book comes out! Here’s to your success.

    Reply

  10. ashleymbray
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 11:47:42

    Thanks for sharing! You definitely do the “get my attention” well! And just so you know, you’re giving me inspiration to do this one day on my own blog when my book is past the scary, no one-should-see-this first draft stage. 😉

    Reply

    • authortiffany
      Feb 28, 2011 @ 13:11:24

      Thank you Ashley! I am glad the teasers are going over so well. I was nervous about the idea at first but if I want people to read my work I had to start somewhere. Thanks for taking the time to check it out. 😮

      Reply

  11. Ashley
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 22:30:26

    I cannot wait to read the whole book! Great visuals!

    Reply

  12. Kristi Stern
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 02:38:15

    I don’t know how to thank you, Tiffany. After reading my post today, I think you know why. Your words hold me in sway. They say the written word is a powerful thing, in my case, there is no doubt. I now have 2 passages to use my technique on.
    You have no idea what that means to me.

    Biggest hugs to you and my deepest gratitutude,

    Kristi

    Reply

  13. April
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 09:17:24

    Author Tiffany rocks!! Another great sneak peek!! Of course this is just making the wait to read the whole thing worse!!!

    Reply

  14. Julia King
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 18:06:50

    Wowzers. Nice teaser. Makes me really want to read it. You’ve got a truck load of comments too! Great job!

    Reply

  15. giuseppe bianco
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 23:47:24

    You have such a knack for storytelling. Another great teaser.

    Reply

  16. Rachel
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 16:35:21

    Ooh, another great peek. I cannot WAIT until your book comes out!

    Reply

  17. JM Array
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 19:44:10

    Really awesome teaser! I am definitely interested to see what the heck happens next! hehe. Really awesome indeed!

    Reply

  18. Me, My Shelf and I (Amber)
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 11:46:37

    GAH! I’m so excited to read this when it’s published! You’d better have some great ARC contests or something because I’ll be begging to get myhands on it!

    Love it!

    Reply

  19. Anni Taylor
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 05:05:06

    Just lovely Tiffany!
    Can’t wait to see your book cover! (which will be Tuesday for me here in Aust.) 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

