A Sneak Peek of Meant to Be

Well it’s official, I had to push back the release day of Meant to Be. I am now hoping for it to be ready in March. I have a very talented art major hard at work creating the best book cover possible for Meant to Be. Unfortunately, like writing a book, good artwork takes time, which has delayed the February release date I was shooting for. For being so patient, I am giving all of you a sneak peek into Meant to Be. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. Over the next few weeks, I will continue to add more little peeks into Meant to Be. Thanks for all of your patience and support.

Meant to Be

By: Tiffany King

The dream was as familiar as always, but that didn’t keep my heart from practically beating out of my chest from the anticipation of seeing him again. The bright moonlight overhead, and the lights from the amusement park in the distance, provided just enough light to see him waiting for me. I couldn’t help the smile that tugged at the corner of my mouth as I slowly walked toward him. The hard packed wet sand crunched under my bare feet as I walked along the tide line. I could feel the cold water lapping over the top of my feet, reaching my ankles. The fact that I have never seen his face didn’t diminish the intimacy that has blossomed from the many nights we have spent together. There was a subtle, cool breeze off the ocean that might have chilled me if not for his warm embrace that comforted me like a down blanket on a cold winter night. I hoped against hope that the new twist of the dreams was a fluke, and that tonight would be different. I felt his fingers tighten around mine, and I tried with every bit of strength I had to hold on, but the invisible force yanked him away like a kite in the wind, and in an instant, he was gone.

I woke to a damp pillow from the tears I had shed while dreaming.

The dream had changed over the last few weeks and I could hardly control the sorrow that filled me when I awakened. I didn’t understand why, after dreaming about him my whole life, the dreams were now different. What was this mysterious force that suddenly pulled him away, leaving me all alone in the darkness?

More to come 😮 …..

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristi Stern
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 04:34:58

    Tiffany, I really want to read this book! I can already tell it’s going to be fabulous, the sneak peeks are killing me!

    This last passage I could almost step right into; the feel of the water, the night, the breeze, her heartbeat and anticipation followed by the sorrow…. Girl, you can write!
    There’s always 2 things that I have to have when I review a 5 heart book on my blog and that’s world building and character description. You’ve got it!

    Reply

    • authortiffany
      Feb 24, 2011 @ 00:40:14

      Kristi,
      Your praise made my day and kept me on cloud nine all day. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my work! 😮

      Reply

      • Kristi Stern
        Feb 24, 2011 @ 06:12:41

        Hi Tiffany,

        I’m so glad it made your day, I’m also happy to have found you :o] I re-read the excerpt again and got that same feeling! Which led me to a question I’ll post in your Hello World section.
        I will be happy to have this book in my hands sooner than later but you know that already!
        Have a good night I’ll be around all day tomorrow, I’m on strict bedrest :o( so, I have a lot of time on my hands.
        See ya tomorrow Chica!
        Kristi

  2. anb
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 12:18:11

    GAH! I hate teasers!!!!! It sucked me right in though and now I NEED you to hurry up & get it all done asap! Seriously great description of the scene, I heard the crunchy sand and all!

    Reply

  3. Jo
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 16:29:31

    Great excerpt! I can’t wait to read more.

    Reply

  4. Debby Wyman
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 17:04:29

    Tiffany, I’m ok with the delay. I’m waiting for a nice rainy Saturday and according to the forcast, it will be a while before we get rain. I can’t wait to just spend the day in my pj’s and read your book. I believe the future is looking bright for you. Your talent and determination amaze me!

    Reply

  5. Kristi Stern
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 18:55:56

    I’m not ok with it, LOL! I want it now! (Stamps foot! j/k) I understand and I believe there is a reason for everything.
    So, I believe there is going to be a beautiful cover to go along with this beautiful story :o]

    Reply

  6. April
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 22:43:06

    Love, love, love it! I agree with Abby, hurry up!!! Can’t wait to read the revised version. I thought the original was great and I’m sure all your hard work and dedication is going to pay off big time!!

    Reply

  7. Ashlynn
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 20:48:51

    Love it! It sounds amazing. It’s so exciting that your about to publish your book. 🙂 I can’t wait till Mean To Be comes out. The description was excellent it made you feel like you were actually on the beach!

    Reply

  8. Akasha Hale
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 01:36:21

    That was beautiful and wonderful. I loved that teaser so much. I felt as though I was within the storyline and watching the character. Your truly talented and I cannot wait to read the rest of your novel.

    Reply

  9. Giuseppe Bianco
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 05:18:43

    Great Teaser. You are off to a roaring start with your novel. I can’t wait for it.

    Reply

  10. Rachel
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 20:27:00

    Your excerpt is amazing. I can’t wait to read your book! I was totally right there on the water’s edge and I almost never get sucked into a story I read on the computer.

    Reply

  11. Jaime
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 20:51:50

    Tiffany!! You do realize that I must read this book now don’t you?? You’re killing me with the teasers 😉

    Reply

  12. Book Momma
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 02:17:01

    I cannot wait to read your book! You are so talented. Thanks for the sneak peek.

    Reply

  13. Danielle Rose
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 03:26:21

    This snippet really struck home for me. Glad to have found you and congratulations on your upcoming publication… Way to go for self-publishing!

    Reply

  14. Ani Raye
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 09:05:35

    Hi, Tiffany
    I found you through Twitter, read the excerpt, and totally loved it. It’s so well written and profound. More please!

    Reply

  15. Samantha
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 21:47:19

    AHH!! i just found out about your book!!! I can’t wait till it comes out!! I am so happy for you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

